Faibanx MUCK
Artist Gallery
It is currently Mon May 13, 2024 5:51 am

All times are UTC - 9 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: First Attempt (Edited)
PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 1:50 pm 
smexy assassin
Species: anthroraptor
This is my first attempt at an actual story. This is just a quick story to introduce myself and show my writing style. I've edited this story back to the way I had originally intended to include more details and to explain how I ended up in that prison in the first place. Hope you like this version better!

My name is Razor. I'm an elite assassin-for-hire, plus a few other things on the side. My unique ability to change the color of my scales makes me perfect for the job as does my muscled, anthroraptor physique. The natural color of my scales is black and red. My client that day was a brave one. He wanted me to assassinate the king and was willing to pay big for it. A thousand gold pieces and my choice of twenty gems from his stores were worth the risks for me.

There was a big celebration in the castle that day, which made it easy to slip in unnoticed, provided that my scales were green to match the majority of the other scalies attending the celebration. There was a dance going on when I spotted my target dancing with another human female. The king was in his mid-twenties. His reflexes would still be at their peak; I would have to catch him by surprise. I went to the musicians when the song was over and requested a more lively song to be played, in the chaos it would be much easier to do my job and get out.